Home > Web Roundup > Web Roundup: Green Lantern Sequel, Supreme Court Strikes Down Video Game Ban, and Behind the Scenes of Star Wars

Web Roundup: Green Lantern Sequel, Supreme Court Strikes Down Video Game Ban, and Behind the Scenes of Star Wars

Click above for a gallery of awesome behind the scenes photos from the Star Wars saga

I don’t think there’s a single film that represents my childhood nor shaped my future as a nerd more than Star Wars. I lived on those movies as a kid, and yes I had pretty much every action figure they put out. My single greatest regret is when I was getting to sell my own stuff at my parents’ garage sale without their help for the first time, and I gave the entire collection to this woman that barely spoke English for $20. My parents suggested I get more, but I was all “pfft I know what I’m doing, MOM.” I didn’t. Some Spanish lady is sitting on a fortune in figures now. I hope she enjoys them. While I go cry over this repressed memory I accidentally brought to light, head over to Unreality to check out a gallery of awesome behind the scenes photos from the Star Wars saga.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter, and retweet the hell out of us if you feel generous enough to.

A Green Lantern sequel is moving forward, hopefully with more Corps action – via Filmdrunk

The Supreme Court votes against California’s violent video game ban – via Forbes

Fan theories that make more sense than the movie – via Cracked

A gallery of excellent “video games in real life” photos – via Behance

Sheep have invaded Hobbiton – via Kuriositas

We’re always looking for even more links to roundup, feel free to drop us a line at nerdeux@gmail.com.

Categories: Web Roundup Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

