Home > Comics, Film, Newsworthy > It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Henry Cavill With a Spitcurl!

It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Henry Cavill With a Spitcurl!

Oh, I am a happy individual. Though I have high hopes for Man of Steel, I’m going to stay cautiously guarded with my enthusiasm. Until I see a shot of the man wearing the actual suit, I cannot rightly judge whether or not Henry Cavill looks the part of Supes. However, these shots that hit the net yesterday (courtesy of Ain’t It Cool News) featuring Cavill sporting the iconic Superman spitcurl have definitely lifted my hopes a bit. Hit the jump for the full pictures and some good old-fashioned nerd judgment.

First off, the important thing: the photos.

First off, I’ll just preface this by saying I like the look. It’s a lot curlier than I’m used to seeing on the Man of Steel, but for a “older Superman” he certainly looks the part. I liked Routh as Superman a LOT, but I always found his hair and spitcurl to be rather…greasy looking. Overdone. The casual version here works.

What do you people out there think? Post your thoughts in the comments, because they’re being neglected lately.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

