Home > Gaming, Trailers > Narrated ‘FINAL FANTASY XIII-2″ Trailer: Maybe This Won’t Suck

Narrated ‘FINAL FANTASY XIII-2″ Trailer: Maybe This Won’t Suck

Right out of the gate I’d like to say I really didn’t mind FINAL FANTASY XIII overall. I enjoyed it for the story, and it was sort of nice to have a “streamlined” title in the series. But, I have to admit that streamlining and simplicity is not why we play FINAL FANTASY titles. The game has its flaws, but I didn’t think it was the trainwreck everyone makes it out to be. When Square announced that FINAL FANTASY XIII-2 was coming I decided I would probably give it a chance, despite the…so-so previous example of FINAL FANTASY X-2. Watching the narrated version of the trailer above and hearing the director and producer of the game admit that they made mistakes and want to do right by the fans is a bit heartening and gives me hope, but all I have to say is…where is FINAL FANTASY Versus XIII? You want to do right by the fans, then finally announce a release for that because it looked phenomenal last time I checked.

Via IGN

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

