Home > Hilarious > That’s Splash Mountain Ride Photo Dedication Right There

That’s Splash Mountain Ride Photo Dedication Right There

As I’ve mentioned in the past, my friends and I commonly drive down to Disneyland when we all happen to have a day off and get bored. One thing we do enjoy while we’re there is trying to coordinate awesome ride photos. But this…this is something else entirely. I thought all of us revealing our superhero uniforms under our civies would be epic, but these guys just smacked that idea into the dirt.

This photo brings up so many questions. For example how in the name of Link did these guys sneak not only a Gamecube and two controllers onto Splash Mountain, but also a flat screen television?! Secondly…how the hell did they power it? Did they sneak on a battery pack AND an AC/DC outlet converter?

If someone knows these guys, email me. I want to do an interview, seriously.

Via Unreality

  1. September 1, 2011 at 3:15 PM

    It boggles the mind doesn’t it… I’m gonna go with there was no power and they photoshopped the picture on a blank screen.

    • September 1, 2011 at 3:20 PM

      I would be inclined to think the same, except there is a portable way to power that stuff. Whenever we’d go out to a place with no power I would, being a young nerd and needing my games, take my PS2 or even Gamecube in some occasions and plug them into an AC/DC power inverter. What this has is two normal AC power outlets like you’d find in your home with a DC power jack, like a car adapter, on the other end. I would plug that DC jack into a portable jumper box/battery pack that people usually use to jump cars when they’re all alone, these jumper boxes have DC outlets in the front of them.

      So conceivably, these maniacal geniuses could have, in 3 separate backpacks, brought a jumper box, power inverter, Gamecube, TV, and controllers and assembled it all while they were on the slow beginning of the ride (from the station to drop takes about 7-10 minutes).

      Or it could have been photoshopped. Personally? In the words of Fox Mulder, I want to believe.

      • September 1, 2011 at 4:29 PM

        Generally speaking though, most rides make you leave backpacks behind. I’m thinking it’s a foam-board poster print she’s holding & that it’s a good possibility one of them works there. You know, I’ve never done Disney, but with a name like Splash Mountain, wouldn’t they be getting all that precious gear soaked?!

      • September 1, 2011 at 8:51 PM

        Nah we take backpacks on rides all the time. And you never know, some days you don’t get wet. Like winter days.

  2. March 27, 2012 at 12:24 AM

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog! Consider a visit to my webpage anytime. :)!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

