Home > Film, Giveaways, Poster Giveaways, Reader Appreciation > Nerdeux Reader Appreciation: Win an ‘X-Men: First Class’ Movie Poster!

Nerdeux Reader Appreciation: Win an ‘X-Men: First Class’ Movie Poster!

UPDATE: to make it more of a competition, the contest is being extended to September 16th. Get to entering, and share the contest everywhere!

We’ve been growing quite a bit since opening two months ago and that’s in no small part to you, the readers out there. Yesterday we didn’t just break our previous hit record, we smashed it into a whole new category and cracked a hit barrier we haven’t been able to even reach yet.

So, we here all felt it was a good excuse to give back to the readers. Seeing as how X-Men: First Class comes out on DVD and Blu-ray this Friday, September 9th, we’re giving away an actual, legitimate film poster for the movie. It’s never been hung, it’s just sat rolled up in a nice and sturdy shipping tube since the film’s release. If this giveaway goes well, we might give out even more cool stuff in the future.

Hit the jump to find out how to win!


So, here’s how you can score one of these bad boys. We’ll be giving two of these posters, and there are two different ways to win. To enter, you must take the following steps:

1. Follow us on Twitter.
2. Like us on Facebook.
3. Comment on this post with why you absolutely must win this poster.

As stated, there are two ways to win. One winner will be chosen completely at random. The other poster will go to whomever commented with the best reason they should win. The contest ends on September 9th, 2011, First Class’ DVD and Blu-ray release date, and winners will be chosen, notified via a post here as well as email, and announced that day as well. Note: if we don’t have enough entries, we may extend the deadline. A week should be plenty of time, however.

Good luck to you all!

  1. Stephen N.
    September 3, 2011 at 3:38 PM

    I am a HUGE X-Men fan. I love watching the movies, watching the cartoon shows and reading the comics. My Dad is also a huge X-Men fan and he was the one who introduced me to the X-Men when I was a kid. Thank you for the opportunity. If I win I will most likely give my Dad the poster. But we will see. 😉

  2. Krissi
    September 3, 2011 at 6:41 PM

    I am a huge fan of the X-Men movies – always have been. I love every character and I adored the ‘First Class’ movie. It would be the envy of my sorority to have this poster in my dorm. ;D

  3. Dave
    September 6, 2011 at 12:37 PM

    I just put in surround sound to create my movie experience in the basement. Not a full-blown theater (can’t afford that) but 47″ LG with surround sound. I have an X3 movie poster that I’m getting ready to hang on one side but don’t have a poster for the other side. This would look awesome as the second framed poster!

  4. September 6, 2011 at 8:44 PM

    I have a wall with space for a poster, And I feel that this X men first class poster will fill that space accordingly. Also I like bobcat beast, he’s a blue cat-like badass (with monkey feet).

  1. September 6, 2011 at 12:16 PM

Leave a Reply

