Home > Awesomesauce, Gaming > Awesomesauce: That’s a Life-Sized Hero of Time. Made of Paper. I Want One.

Awesomesauce: That’s a Life-Sized Hero of Time. Made of Paper. I Want One.

About a year ago, I dabbled in papercraft. I started with Cubeecrafts but soon worked my way up to attempting a full structure. I remember it vividly; I was trying to assemble an airship from FINAL FANTASY XI and despite having a template and instructions printed out, I failed miserably. I failed at cutting, gluing, and folding it properly. That’s why seeing this life-sized statue of Link from The Legend of Zelda made entirely out of paper absolutely blows my mind. I cannot imagine how difficult it must have been. Details after the jump.

Coming to us from studioofmm of deviantART, this Link stands at 5’5″ tall and was compiled of over 250 pages of paper cut into 831 pieces. The artist spent about twelve hours a day for a month working on it, and the dedication shows. Check it out below:

I wonder if she’ll do one of these on commission…

Via Geeks Are Sexy

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

