Home > Comic Previews, Comics > Be Prepared to Mutter “Dude, What the F**k IS That…” With This Preview of ‘Animal Man #3’

Be Prepared to Mutter “Dude, What the F**k IS That…” With This Preview of ‘Animal Man #3’

And New Comic Book Day continues! Animal Man has been consistently stellar so far, delivering both an intriguing story and plenty of “what the f**k” visuals, and Jeff Lemire and Travel Foreman keep it going in this preview of Animal Man #3. Hit the jump to check out the preview, courtesy of The Source.

Click to enlarge.

Animal Man #3 hits the racks today. Go pick it up. If you’ve been reading it so far, you really don’t need us to tell you that.

  1. June 10, 2012 at 12:13 PM

    I bought the Animal Man TP because of all the hype I was hearing about this title, and I agree it definitely is one of the best New 52 series. The detail I enjoyed more was the homelike atmosphere: I can’t tell you why, but it reminded me of Daria, an MTV cartoon I was deeply in love with when I was younger. And the decision of setting this series in a small town, instead of choosing a metropolis, is another detail that pushes Animal Man near to Daria (and to indie comics as well, since this is their typical setting – I bet this is not a coincidence). I’m not going to buy Animal Man regularly (I’m already doing this with Grifter and Nightwing, and I can’t afford to do it with a third series), but I will definitely buy the second TP when it comes out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

