Home > Gaming > Gearbox Enters Troll Territory

Gearbox Enters Troll Territory

Borderlands is a game about guns. In Borderlands 2, there are 870 Gajillion guns. With a number that staggering, the developers are bound to get creative. Sometimes you’ll find a shotgun that lobs huge fireballs, and other times you get… well, this (minor spoilers inside)

This is The Bane(click for full size). You get The Bane from a later game quest, and in most respects, it is a very powerful, accurate SMG. There’s one small setback, though, and I can’t really explain, so I encourage you to watch the video. Oh and turn up the volume…

That’s a completely unmodified version of the game. The sounds you hear are actually coming from that gun. The sound can’t be turned down either, it plays at max volume Independent of your game’s settings. And if you thought you could just ignore it and play without sound, it also makes your running speed as sluggish as wading through a pool of skag vomit. In other words, this is a total troll item, and Gearbox should be very ashamed of themselves. But really, I hope there are more gems like this.

 

[via PC Gamer]

Categories: Gaming Tags:
  1. April 5, 2013 at 7:59 PM

    I’m not sure the place you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend a while studying much more or working out more. Thank you for wonderful information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

  2. May 1, 2013 at 11:45 PM

    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for rookie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate
    it.

  3. May 2, 2013 at 10:14 PM

    three. How you can Cease Snoring by Not Doing the Items that Result in It Inside the
    Initial Spot

  4. May 29, 2013 at 9:46 AM

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge on the topic of unpredicted emotions.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

